Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

Half-day at work for Good Friday? I. THINK. SO!!! Awww yeah!! I absolutely love working in a small town because it means I can pretty much take whatever/whenever off as long as I clear it with my boss first. Since it was Good Friday most of the office decked out at noon so why in God’s name would I stick around in the boring office for another 4 hours when I could go home and work on my to-do list. Wait. Scratch that. Mike is at work. I rarely see him at the station. Ohhhh maybe I’ll be all “Suzy Homemaker” and make dinner for the guys. Oh watch out!! I can put these other housewives to shame!! BWAHAHAHAHA (Ok so I had an ulterior motive than to just feed them. Whatevs.) What do I do to find my dinner that is expected to feed three hungry fire guys? Pinterest. Duh. I had this one pinned for a while and figured the fire guys will eat just about anything I put in front of them so why not test it on them first? It’s a Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole from the blog “Organize Your Stuff Now.” It looked dee-lish.

(Serves 4-6)
Prep: 30 mins  Cook: 30 mins

Ingredients:  
2 Cups Cooked Rice (I used 3 cups. It didn’t look like enough when I put it in the dish.)
3 Cups Cooked Chicken (I just bought a package of 4 cutlets and diced.)
6 Slices of Swiss Cheese (Bought it fresh from the deli.)
10 Slices of Diced Ham (Bought it fresh from the deli, we needed cold cuts anyways.)
2 Cans of Cream of Chicken Soup (Campbell’s)
1/2 Cup of Milk ( I used 2%)
1/2 Cup of Sour Cream (For this I substituted Chobani’s Plain Greek Yogurt 6oz)
10 Saltines crushed up
1/2 Teaspoon Paprika
1/2 Teaspoon Garlic Salt
1/2 Teaspoon Parsley
9×13 Glass Baking Dish

*Ingredients*
1) Cook rice and chicken. If talented enough, at the same time so you can get the show on the road. 

2) Grease the dish with cooking spray and then layer your rice first then the chicken that has been diced. 

3) Layer sliced Swiss cheese on top of chicken
4) Spread diced ham on top of swiss cheese

5) Mix the Cream of Chicken, milk, and yogurt together in a bowl

6) Spread the mixture over the ham

7) I put the saltines with the seasoning in a baggie and crushed/mixed them all together. Then I sprinkled it evenly over the liquid mixture.

8) Bake at 350 degrees for 30 mins. 


I took it out very carefully and went to the station. I also brought 2 cans of green beans to give it some color. Yeah yeah I can’t have a dish without some kind of veggie. It just looks so incomplete. I also picked up some 2tarts for dessert and you would have thought I had hung the moon. Total success for the night! I win! Oh yeah I was looking pretty damn cute that day so I snapped this picture on the way to the station. Just a lil extra for yall. 
Leave a Reply

