Nicotine Free House? Oh God…

Last night as Mike & I were driving home from running a few errands he dropped a bomb on me. Ok not in a bad way but still a shocker. He tells me he has an interview with one of the local hospitals to be an ER Tech but it requires him being nicotine free.

DUM DUM DUM!! 

My man, the 20 year nicotine fiend, is gonna kick the habit? I can truthfully tell you I’m a little nervous. He can be a serious grump when he’s out of dip. Kind of like me right before a meal. Deathly. Anyways, I told him I’d support him anyway I could and that he is  perfectly capable of doing this.

Coincidentally at this point in time I’m was two days caffeine free and REALLY wanting a soda or coffee or chocolate. ARGGGGGGGGGG! This is our journey together. We can do this. As long as no one pisses us off at our jobs. Seriously. Also, buying oodles more coffee for him at home for me to resist. Shit. This sucks.

Keep us in your prayers. We don’t have bail money.

2 thoughts on “Nicotine Free House? Oh God…

  1. Kristen

    LoL! hang in there! That is a lot going on at once!! I'm with you on the no pop thing! I'm trying to not drink any (dieting) but today I'm glad it's not around me….because I would chug a pepsi about now!! :)Good luck!!

    Reply
  2. 374's Wife

    Ugh. I've been trying to kick the caffeine since the beginning of the year. I haven't had much luck. Come Feb. 1st I'm DONE though!!! Good luck to your hubby and you! And good luck with his ER tech opportunity!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

