Weight Loss 2013

Here we are in the New Year. Of course everyone starts some kind of weight loss program at the first of the year. I’ve actually been working on mine for a few months on & off. I picked up “running” for a bit but then we got a new dog who is still in the process of learning how to properly walk on a leash and that got halted. Mike has been doing Jim Stoppani’s 12 Week Shortcut to Size program and let me tell you… WOW. He is lookin damn good. He completed it once already and is starting a second round and I’m joining in for this go around. Currently I’m finishing week two and I must say that it is getting easier. Before we get all into that I’ll give yall my back ground and stats for the before pictures. 
*BEFORE*

I took this picture last night for the Firefighter Wife group page on facebook so we can all hold each other accountable in our new Fit Fire Wife program. A lot of women were so brave posting their pictures and it’s cool to be able to trust each other with that kind of sensitive information. I’m honestly not looking for confidence boosters or people to tell me I’m already thin. I’m actually not disgusted with my body either, I just think it needs some fine tuning. I would love for my upper arms to be a little bit firmer, my thighs a little bit smaller, and perk the boobies up. My main reason though is I always see women who are dedicated to working out that snap back from pregnancies like they were never incubating a human in there. Lucky bitches. Granted I’ve seen my genetics two generations behind and I have no high expectations but I would like to have a smooth pregnancy and delivery. That’s my main goal. Healthy pregnancy one day which results in a healthy momma and baby. So even though I bitch and moan every day when “gym time” rolls around, I know it’s SOOOOO going to be worth it in the long run. 

Current Stats (January 2013):
  • Height: 5′ 6″ (ish)
  • Weight: 143 lbs
  • Bra size: 36D
  • Shirt Size: M/L
  • Pants: 6/8
  • Dress: 6/8 or M/L

Resources:

Multivitamin: http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/opt/women.html
Jim Stoppani Ebook: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/docs/2011/shortcut-to-size-e-book.pdf
Jamie Eason (female program): http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/jamie-easons-livefit-introduction.html
4 thoughts on “Weight Loss 2013

  1. Kristen

    Just saw your link on firefighter wife website! Always excited to meet other fire wives!!! Your page looks so good! I need help with mine! lol lovemylifewiththem.blogspot.com 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

