Pre-Wurstfest 2012

Awwww yeah!!! This morning (Wednesday) I came into work going about my normal opening duties and when I finally sat down at my desk there was an envelope with my name on it. I opened it up to find TWO Wurstfest tickets for this year!!! I was so stinkin excited. I know exactly who they came from and was thrilled that he remembered my birthday. 
Every year since Mike & I moved to New Braunfels, we have made it a tradition to go to Wurstfest  for my birthday. We always pick the weekend that the guys aren’t on shift so we have Saturday to party, Sunday to re-cooperate, and Monday we all go back to work. The whole shift is always invited along with other friends. We use our house as the crash pad since we have two spare bedrooms and a decently comfortable couch. Then Sunday morning we make breakfast, drink LOTS of coffee and enjoy the company of friends who have become family. I LIVE for this every year. You can keep Valentine’s, Easter, 4th of July, Labor Day, Halloween, etc. This is the one time during the year that Mike makes the effort to be off and spend the weekend with me. As a firefighter it’s far and few in between that he gets the holidays off so this counts as a holiday for me. SO EXCITED!!! 
Check Wurstfest 2010 for what we did our first year. Last year was very low key since my girlfriend has surgery on her hand and wasn’t able to double fist it that night and I think I was coming down with the flu. Wasn’t very momentous. BUT THIS YEAR WILL BE!!

Leave a Reply

