Funny Memories

Our Song- Taylor Swift
When we first started dating Mike surprised me with Taylor Swift concert tickets for my birthday. I was so excited to see her, she wasn’t well known yet. Anyways, Mike got off of work and was running late and I was getting anxious. Taylor was the first number, she and Rodney Atkins were opening for Brad Paisley. He finally picks me up, we’re driving down the highway and I look over at Mike and say:

“I hope we make it in time to hear Our Song.”
“We have a song?”
At this point I can’t tell if he’s serious or screwing with me. I giggle and reply “No… the name of the song is ‘Our Song”
Which he responds with “oh…..”
And that was the start of many more. Hehe Our Song always makes me smile when I hear it on the radio.

Putt-Putt Croquet Style
Months later after the Taylor Swift mix up, he took me to play putt-putt. I’m super competitive by nature so it was game on! We get there and we’re having a good time. Putting, missing, sinking the balls into the water, etc. We get to the last or second to last hole and I was winning. He goes for his turn and in doing this hits my ball with his ball and his sinks into the hole. I said “BULLSHIT!” That’s not right, he needed to take it out and put both balls back and take a stroke.

He then says “Croquet rules!! I WIN!!” I laughed so hard but was so pissed at the same time. We have played once since then because we realized that putt-putt is not healthy for our relationship.

Now Scooping- Marble Slab
I work at Buffalo Wild Wings for about 2 years and during that time they were expanding the strip center with more shops. Next door to the Starbucks there was a sign for Marble Slab. (I LOVE Marble Slab! at the time.) I got really excited and told Mike about this.

One day we went past the strip center on our way to God knows where and he mentions “Look Babe. Marble Slab is now scooping.” I reply with “No they aren’t. I work here and it’s not open yet.” To which he replied, like a smartass, “Then why are there people inside eating ice cream?”

Oh. I guess they are now scooping. My bad.

Plastic cup at Wal-Mart
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA I still laugh out loud when I remember this story.

I was wandering through the kitchen section waiting for Mike to come back from electronics. He walks up to me and I say “Hey check out this cool pint glass.” I hand him the PLASTIC pint glass and as he goes to grab it I intentionally let it slip through my fingers. He has some badass reflexes I must say. He catches it and then realizes it’s plastic not glass and looks at me as I’m doing the silent laugh. (You know. The one where you are laughing so hard you can’t breathe and not a sound escapes your mouth. That kind of laugh.) He gets this huge grin on his face and says “Ohhhhh. You got me.” Why yes I did my love, yes I did. hehehehe I WIN!

Selena Gomez “Love you like a love song”
This one is just funny because for the longest time when this song came on Mike would sing:

“I, I love you like a love song, baby
And I keep hitting beep beep beep beep beep beep”

The words are: 
“And I keep hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat”

Like the repeat button. He’s so silly. He never knew until I called him out on it one day. Now he does it just to make me laugh. 

Delicatessen vs. Delicacy 
Hubby does this ALL THE TIME and it irks me so much but I can’t help but laugh. It usually involves some kind of Animal Planet story/reference in how some animal enjoys eating another. The last time I can distinctly remember him describing how the frogs in our yard think that the bugs eating my strawberry plants are a delicatessen to the frogs.

I then said “You mean the bugs are a delicacy to the frogs.”
Mike: “Yeah the frogs love to eat em.”

*palm to forehead* Totally used that word the wrong way. I’ve tried correcting it several times but it still happens. I even explained the difference between the two words one time and nada. Now I just snicker and ignore him when he does it. You win some. You lose some. I totally lost this one. Oh well.

One thought on “Funny Memories

Leave a Reply

