2 years down, 48 to go…

Today was our 2 year anniversary. We didn’t do much just because we are a simple kinda folk. I did tell Mike I wanted seafood because when we eloped in Boston we had seafood for a whole week. Oh Em GEE!! It was the best seafood I ever had. Anyways, we went to Sea Island to reminisce about how far we’ve come and where we are headed in the next few years. I’m in awe of my husband more and more each year. I don’t know how he puts up with me. Sheer talent I suppose.  Then we headed to our fave bakery of all time, 2tarts, for dessert. Because we’re old, we took our dessert home, sat at the table with a cup of coffee each and enjoyed each other’s company while we shared our yummies. Its the simple small things I enjoy in our relationship. I don’t need fancy shit to know he loves me. I like the small things, the things that show he’s thinking about me. This next year should be quite interesting.

*CHEERS*
Leave a Reply

