Snow? In Texas?

A little far fetched right? Well in the Hill Country we got about 0.5 inch. Dallas/Fort Worth got quite a bit and it stayed for over a week. I was very skeptical that this “snow” would actually stick in most of the time the weather person says “snow” and then it melts as soon as it hits the ground. I was quite surprised when I let the dogs out at 6 a.m. after being woken up by my co-worker telling me that our school was closed for the day. Here’s my initial snow day wake up.

Now I was excited that I didn’t have to go to work and OMG there’s real snow, but can’t go back to sleep. So I’m awake. I get up to go out front and check out how much is out front.


Mike’s truck had some sticky snow too!

The little doggie, Lela, got to go out front and explore the snow.


Needless to say, it was beautiful. The whole street was covered in white and it was very calm. Granted I stayed inside til it all melted but it was pretty.

Leave a Reply

