Merry F’in Christmas

Geez how I hate this holiday. It’s become a time for chaos, ppl forced to spend time with their families instead of wanting to, and sheer stupidity. I’d rather not have it but I do understand the religious aspect of it and honestly that should stay. People need to focus back on the true meaning though.

Anywho that’s another tangent that can be left alone. I had a badass Christmas this year! First I told my mom that I wanted another fleece blanket with the Houston Texans material and she made it for me!!! Oh I LOVE IT!!! Of course I got a few other fun things from my parents but that’s Christmas for our family. Ok so Mike spent WAY TOOOOOOO much money on me.

Here’s what I got just from him:

~Nintendo DS
~3 games for DS
~$50 to Hobby Lobby
~badass Texans stocking
~crayola stuff for the stocking

Seriously? WOW! I’m really not materialistic since I buy whatever I want, but now I’m def gonna be spoiled rotten. He’s not helping this cause. It’s nice don’t get me wrong, but very awkward to say the least. I’m not used to this and I almost dont know how to react. We’ve only been together for 4-5 months or so, hmmm I just dont know. I know he’s not trying to buy me off that’s for sure cuz if that was the case I’d been gone a long time ago. HMMMMM lots to think about not to mention that I finally get to start a new year after all this drama and BS. Maybe ’08 will be a great year, I’ll get a divorce, douch will be put away, maybe find a better job, get some more school done, pay off all my debt (most of it) who knows. Just ready to move on and put all this crap behind me. Maybe finally focus on mine and Mike’s relationship without someone else interferring. Oh how I hate the holidays but always love to welcome the new year.

Make it a great day or not, the choice is yours.

Leave a Reply

